Newbie here. Looking some advice

Hello guys! How are you?

Im about to buy BFD3. I always loved the way it sounds but it was really expensive.

Now that i Can buy it i want to make sure it will work with my Roland TD-17 module and also if it would with Windows 11.

Any experiencie using BFD with electronic drums and all the midi map related stuff that it’s always complicated with other vsts.

Hope you can help me.

Thanks in advance!

don’t see the TD-17 in my maps, TD-15 and TD-20 and quite a few others are there.
You might be lucky and find a user who has created one but it is actually unbelievably easy to create key-maps in BFD3 so you should just be able to load the TD-15 or TD-20 and tweak it a little.

I’m not an e-drummer but have created maps for other things

Steve

3 Likes

Thank you guys!

So, just wanted to ask if it would work with windows 11?

Says Windows 10 and above on the product page, so I’m going to assume that means Win 11.

2 Likes

Working fine here for me on windows 11 latest build

Steve

1 Like

Just making sure you’re aware of the 90 day subscription system now in place and not mentioned in the sales page.

Basically the Licence Manager will every 90 days deauthorise all your content including BFD itself and you will have to reauthorise it all again via the internet.

It’s not been a flawless process for many users with deauthorisation happening at seemingly random times other than the 90 days and of course is reliant on inMusic’s servers working on the day you need to reauthorise.

1 Like

Thank you!

i’ve read something about that. Does that issue has an easy fix?

Honestly, i never tried to buy bfd because of it’s price but, in my opinion, it’s the best sounding vsti and the expansions sound Great as well. Now that it’s 99 i really want it.

I suscribed to this forum because all the comments and complaining users in YouTube.

Im “learning” all the mixing drums stuff but i want it to play drums with bfd3 sounds.

Does it makes sense?