Crash/Ride/Hi-Hat choke problem on Alesis Surge SE

Hello BFD community,

I recently bought the Alesis Surge Special Edition kit, which comes with the BFD Player software licence, with the Core Library along with the Dark Mahogany expansion kit.
The Surge SE kit comes with two chokable cymbals (Crash and Ride).
The problem I’m encountering is the following :
Whenever I choke a cymbal, it remains choked. If I hit it it makes almost no sound, as a very quiet closed Hi-Hat. That happens either on the crash or the ride cymbal.
I can un-choke them only if I restart the BFD Player, or if I switch the preset to another.
The same phenomenon is happening on the Hi-Hat. Whenever I close it, it remains closed and I get a very quiet sound out of it, as if I my foot was pressing the pedal firmly, but it actually isn’t.
I am quite new to this kind of software so I do not have much idea on what to try to fix this issue.
Any idea would help.

Thanks

Guigouz

Which BFD Player Version is installed?
Is it the Version that came with the Kit…or the Version which requires the InMusic Software Center.
Click on the BFD Player LOGO…Current Version is 1.2.0.31
The old Version that was bundled with the SE Kits was . 0.9.0.32

If you need the InMusic Version see this Topic

Lately I have been running across a number of the Modules (Nitro,Surge,Nitro Max) which are advertised as coming with Continuous/Variable Type Controllers…
However the Module is not sending CC4…

I haven’t heard anything back from those with the issue as they were contacting Alesis Support.

I attached a Map with After Touch turned off…check and see how the Module plays now.
The HH Pedal issues may or may not be fixed…but No Cymbal Chokes…
I don’t have one of these modules for testing any more.The Modules are Re-Brands based on the Medeli DD-512.The last one I had was the DM7X…over 10 years ago.