FIXED: Cracks and pops during audio playback

*Update at 10-3-2023: Certain versions of Nvidia GForce experience driver can also cause crackles and pops.

I just recently purchased BDF3 and while playing it on my pretty decent laptop. Experienced cracks and pops, with whatever buffer size.
In my journey to get BDF3 running without cracks and pops. I took the following steps and I am now a happy drummer. Hope this helps anyone out there. Here goes:

To prevent crackles and pops with your audio (4 possible problem areas)

I suggest you try each PROBLEM AREA and step in the problem area and test if this fixes your problem before you continue with the next step.

PROBLEM AREA 1. Windows ENERGY MANAGEMENT CHANGES
a). Energy management, set min and max processor status to 100%
Howto:
…Open the Control Panel menu on Windows 11.
…Select Power Options and open Change plan settings.
…Select Change advanced power settings.
…Scroll to Processor power management and expand it.
…Expand the Maximum processor state and set it to 100% when plugged in.
…Click Apply and Ok to save changes.
b). Energy management, disable energy management for usb (for usb soundcards)
Howto:
…Open the Control Panel menu on Windows 11.
…Select Power Options and open Change plan settings.
…Scroll to USB settings and expand USB selective suspend settings.
…Set the On battery and Plugged in settings to Disabled.
…Click Apply and OK to save changes.
c). Energy management, disable turbo boost (you might need a registry patch to enable this option)
Apply this patch to your registry if you can’t enable/disable Turbo boost on your machine(this one helped me a lot):

<FILE>
	Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Power\PowerSettings\54533251-82be-4824-96c1-47b60b740d00\be337238-0d82-4146-a960-4f3749d470c7]
	"Attributes"=dword:00000002
	<FILE END>

Howto enable the option in your energy plan(if you don't already have it): 
	    ..Open notepad