Dan Foord Polyrhythmic Metal video demo: which kit is that?

I am new to BFD drums. (I have just purchased them but haven’t downloaded them yet.)

I was wondering if anyone knew which BFD kit is being used in the video demo of the Dan Foord Polyrhythmic Metal groove pack?

https://www.bfddrums.com/groove-packs/dan-foord.html

I have been searching for that snare sound for a long time, where the ringing of the snare has been captured on the high velocity hits, and the skin sounds tight and responsive.

I have Addictive Drums and the latest Steven Slate Drums; but I can’t find that sound in these libraries, even in the expansions.

The Dan Foord Polyrhythmic Metal (Progressive Metal Drum Kit) Groove Pack…
uses the BFD3 Core Library
The Youtube Video and “Tribal Dan” DEMO are previews/auditions of various presets/Grooves/Fills etc.
The Kits/Kit Pieces use a lot of Damping

PRESETS
Directional Mix - 14x4 CANOPUS Piccolo BRONZE/Gel
Fast And Technical - 14x6.5 TAMA Brass Bell
Half Time Chug - 14x6.5 TAMA Brass Bell
Heavy Toms - 14x6.5 TAMA Brass Bell
Intensity - 14x7 TAMA Tempesta/Gel
Ludwig Smack - 14x5 LUDWIG Supraphonic/Hammered/Towel…14x6.5 TAMA Brass Bell
Pork Pie’s And Piccolos - 14x4 CANOPUS Piccolo BRONZE/Gel…14x5 LUDWIG Supraphonic/Hammered/Towel
Straight Up - 14.5x5.5 MAPEX Black Panther Blade/Tape
Tama Snaps - 14x7 TAMA Tempesta/Gel
Tripletesque - 14.5x5.5 MAPEX Black Panther Blade/Tape…14x7 TAMA Tempesta/Gel

1 Like

Gee thanks, Chaser. I expected a couple of wild guesses if any response at all, and you’ve got all the info at hand. I really appreciate that.

So here I am saying that I like the sound of that snare, and apparently the audio was switching from one snare to another! I guess when I get the program up and running I will have to audition those presets to see which is the one that jumps out at me like in the video.