BFD User For 15+ Years, But Decided To Move On

Hi all,

After the problems I’ve had since migrating, being unable to access my kit pieces from versions 1 and 2, jumping through the hoops required to contact the person who can apprently set me up with the replacement expansions (but who hasn’t responded to my message), I’ve finally made the decision to move to a different drum software.

It’s such a shame. I love BFD. I’ve been loyal to the brand since I started making music on a computer, but I’m a professional musician, it’s my job, and I can’t continue to use software that is broken and appears to have been pretty much abandoned.

I’ve been looking at SD3 and AD2. It’s looking like SD3 will be more suitable for my needs, but still, I wish I wasn’t having to look elsewhere.

Cheers!

5 Likes

@BFD_Drew

Just wondering if you can get Pete sorted with a proper working BFD so he at least has the option of coming back should offending bugs get fixed…

1 Like

@PeteMurphy I contacted you today regarding your serials. Check your private messages please.

1 Like

Just move on. I’ve been around for about 18 years with BFD. No more.

Do not get drawn into the cycle of empty fix promises. You may even get it working, only for it to decide you’re an unregistered user at a crucial moment. Stay strong, do not get lured back, inMusic will not change.

I’d go SD3 personally.

Did you really just look for and bump a year-old-thread, to tell someone to move on? Is this what moving on looks like?

If those who run this forum were tying to brush BFD’s problems under the carpet, your mission to tell everyone to run for the hills would seem justified. But this forum is full of posts and threads that highlight the current issues. I don’t think anyone is in any doubt as to what is (and what isn’t) going on. All you’re doing is flinging salt at the wounds.

Perhaps you should direct your ire at InMusic, via their email address instead of dumping all this extra ship on Drew’s lap.