BFD still not working in Studio one 5 (win)

Still getting the overlay telling me to open the licence manager.
Closing licence manager and reopening from the overlay just repeats the message.
Opening BFD as an instrument brings up the locked overlay.

How can I get it to open and work in Studio One 5 please?.
Both apps are current.

Have you been unable to use BFD this whole ten months since your last post? I hope not.

@BFD_Drew Can someone help this person please?

Haven’t been able to use it in Studio One 5 since day one of the change of ownership.
I use it in another app and transfer stems to Studio One.
It always worked flawlessly when FXpansion owned it.

It broke on day one and subsequent updates have not fixed it.

I have used BFD from day one of version one and have an extensive library of grooves etc. I am a professional composer (almost 2 decades as composer in residence for an international gaming company) so downtime is difficult.

However; I would like to have it working within my main DAW and keep hoping it will work again with each inMusic update.

Thanks,
Geoff

Well, Im sorry that I cant remember all the tips n tricks that other people manage to recall instantly to help fix issues, but now that you’ve made a dedicated thread, hopefully someone will be along to help soon enough.

I sent the bat signal out for Drew, so he might be able to help too.

Best of luck.

Try logging out from the license manager, closing it, then logging back in.

1 Like

done that innumerable times without result. Thanks anyway.

thanks, Hope springs eternal :smiley:

1 Like

Lol! and yes.
“Still getting the overlay telling me to open the licence manager.
Closing licence manager and reopening from the overlay just repeats the message.
Opening BFD as an instrument brings up the locked overlay.”
Restarting the computer from a cold boot doesn’t work.
Restarting Licence manager doesn’t work.
Restarting Studio One doesn’t work.
Reinstalling the update doesn’t work.